Wartburg Theological Seminary offers three degree programs that may be pursued residentially at our campus located in Dubuque, Iowa or through our Distributed Learning or Collaborative Learning Programs. Wartburg Seminary is a worship-centered community of learning that provides a high quality academic education with a dedicated faculty focused on preparing individuals for leadership in the church and the world.

Master of Divinity
The Master of Divinity degree program is for students interested in preparing for ministry as an ordained pastor.

Master of Arts
The Master of Arts degree program is for students interested in theological study at the graduate level as preparation for further graduate study, church leadership, personal growth for Christian service in the world, or international students seeking study at the Masters level.

Master of Arts Diaconal Ministry
The Master of Arts in Diaconal Ministry is a comprehensive theological and practical course of study for those preparing to serve the church as a deacon.